Mixtape for a rainy day

 

Mess is Mine – Vance Joy

“You’re talking in your sleep all the time, well you still make sense to me. Your mess is mine.”

Away from the Current – Keiko Necesario, Kim Trinidad

“And if I drown in your company, will I lose myself in your stream? Find a way to rescue me away from the current.”

O – Coldplay

“One minute they arrive, next you know they’re gone. They fly on, so fly on. Ride through … Maybe one day I’ll fly next to you.”

Photograph – Ed Sheeran

“We made these memories for ourselves where our eyes are never closing, hearts are never broken, and time’s forever frozen still.”

Skinny Love – Birdy

“Now all your love is wasted, then who the hell was I? Now I’m breaking at the bridges and at the end of all your line.”

Make You Feel My Love – Adele

“I know you haven’t made your mind up yet, but I would never do you wrong.”

My Stupid Mouth – John Mayer

“I could see clearly an indelible line was drawn between what was good, what just slipped out, and what went wrong.”

Wasn’t Expecting That – Jamie Lawson

“You took my heart by surprise. I wasn’t expecting that.”

Samson – Regina Spektor

“Oh, we couldn’t bring the columns down, yeah, we couldn’t destroy a single one and history books forgot about us.”

Northern Sky – Nick Drake

“I never felt magic crazy as this, I never saw moons knew the meaning of the sea. I never held emotion in the palm of my hand, or felt sweet breezes in the top of a tree.”

Leave a Reply

